

School Council Minutes

AGM

Wednesday 26th April 2017

7.30pm

- 1. Present: Jodie Bray, Scott Clode, Stewart Johnson, Kerry-Lee Jenkins, Megan Shields, Kelly Suhr, Natalie Hale, Brooke Gniel, Julie Hale, Matt Moore, Gillian Mouette, Erica Zboril.
- 2. Apologies:
- 3. Adoption of Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting –

Previous minutes accepted

Moved: Brooke Seconded: Gill Passed

4. Presidents Report

Moved: Kerry Seconded: Gill Passed

5. Annual General Report

Annual General Report has not been finalised due to the late arrival of the template and data sets from DET. To be presented at a later open meeting.

Moved: Seconded: Passed

6. Announcement of the Ballot

There were six parents on the ballot for election to school council for five parent vacancies. The parents elected, in alphabetical order, were:

- 1. Brooke Gniel
- 2. Kelly Suhr
- 3. Natalie Hale
- 4. Megan Shields
- 5. Stewart Johnson

There were two DET vacancies for election to school council and there were two nominations through the formal process. **Matthew Moore and Scott Clode** have nominated to be on the council for 2017.

Community member vacancies

There are two community member vacancies available. It was agreed that Jodie would advertise a casual vacancy for parents to express an interest.

- Kerry-Lee
- One position to be advertised

6. **Election of Office Bearers**

School Council President Nominations: Stewart Nominated by Megan Seconded: Erica

Elected unopposed or As a result of voting, (Stewart) was elected to the position of

President

School Council Vice President

Nominations: Brooke Nominated by Erica Seconded: Julie

Elected unopposed or

As a result of voting, (Brooke) was elected to the position of President

Nominations Treasurer Nominations: Brooke Nominated by Stewart Seconded: Kerry

Nominations for Minute Secretary

Nominations: Scott Nominated by Stewart Seconded: Matt

Meeting Closed: 7:50pm

Next meeting: March 2018

{THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THIS IS A TRUE AND CORRECT VERSION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 26TH APRIL, 2017} TO BE ADDED AFTER MINUTES PREPARED.

JODIE BRAY
PRINCIPAL (EXECUTIVE OFFICER)

STEWART JOHNSON 2017 PRESIDENT