The role of the School Council is to support the Principal and their leadership team to provide the best possible outcomes for students. The Council consists of the Principal, other Hillsmeade staff, parents, and community members. We are guided by the Victorian Department of Education.

Parent members of the School Council are elected each year for a 2-year term. If you would like more information about participating in the Council then you can contact the School.

If you have feedback or concerns for the attention of the School Council then you can contact the School directly and your request will be forwarded to the Council.

The Council oversees a number of committees around specific services for the school. These committees report regularly to the Council and are governed by the Council. These include:

  • Finance
  • Building & Grounds
  • Canteen

Council Members 2024

NameRoleMember Type
Aryen AkbaryParent
Phillip ArnoldParent
Naomi BartlettDE
Allison BencsicsParent
Linda BuckeridgePrincipalDE
Michelle DenisonPresidentParent
Craig HarrisonDE
Stewart JohnsonSecretaryDE
Maree MahaffyParent
Kathryn MuscatParent
Carmen PowellTreasurerParent
Rachel VallanceParent
Anna WhiteParent